Testimonials

Testimonials Banner

 

2015

 

Flooring Masters
& Professional Remodelers

 

12 reviews

 

Ralph and his team are wonderful to work with.

Flooring Masters did my master bathroom remodel and we could not be more pleased. First, he was easy to work with and made the process seamless. I have hired many contractors over the years and Ralph and his subs were the first that ever arrived exactly when they said they would. Ralph and his team are wonderful to work with. Plus, I ended up with a dream bathroom.

Caroline Hooe – December 2015

 

We could not have been more pleased.

We could not have been more pleased with Flooring Masters. They were careful, efficient, personable, very clear regarding pricing and work, and thoroughly professional.

JoAnne Dale – December 2015

 

Totally trusted them in our home while we were away.

Did the job in a timely manner, very pleasant to work with and totally trusted them in our home while we were away. Highly recommend them to anyone

Jane Elzy – November 2015

 

On time. Reasonable cost.

The floor tiles turned out much better that I expected! The job was done on time and at a reasonable cost.

Valerie C. – November 2015

 

Done right the first time, every time!

We had Flooring Master to do about everything in our home. You may ask why, it’s because it is done right the first time, every time! It always looks great when it is done.

Troy Ried – November 2015

 

Looks Great!

Thanks for the hard work. The bathroom looks great!

Kelly Kaiser – October 2015

 

My wife and I are very pleased

Ralph and his associates first of all should be commended for their tireless work during somewhat days of very hot, humid days along with sudden extreme downpours. They managed to remodel my master bath in a timely and efficient manner. Ralph was very knowledgeable, instructive, helpful and friendly during his experience with my wife and me. During the course of his labor there were times when myself or my wife would show concern, or just ignorance, of things that he was doing. I consider myself a pretty good DIYer, and there were some times that Ralph would stop and sufficiently explain to me things that he was doing upon my inquiring. Ralph was patient with myself and my wife when we didn’t quite have things he needed at the proper time and he was very patient when we made decisions on grout color then after getting about a fourth of the floor grouted, we changed our minds and selected another color instead. This created extra work for Ralph, but he took it in stride and performed the task. My wife and I are very pleased with the final outcome of Ralph’s and his associates’ labor. They finished the job in a timely manner and were very efficient. I would recommend Ralph Severson and associates to all my friends.

Ric Hadley – August 2015

 

We will be recommending them to our friends and family.

Ralph and his team did a great job on multiple projects over the course of several weeks in our home. Ralph worked with us throughout the project to meet the requirements we desired and provided valuable help and advice throughout the design process. He was also fair and transparent on the few occasions unexpected challenges arose. Overall we are pleased with the outcome of the projects, and will be recommending them to our friends and family.

Robert Barker – July 2015

 

I would hire them again

We contracted with Flooring Masters to remodel our master bath, hardwood floors in the master bedroom and lay a cork floor in our kitchen this year. We signed the contract and bought the materials and Flooring Masters completed the construction within the time frame and budget. They did an excellent job and cleaned all the areas where they worked. I would hire them again and would recommend Flooring Masters.

Bob Watterson – June 2015

2014

 

Ralph made the whole process easy

His prices were reasonable, he is extremely honest and he and his crew are true professionals! They installed new hardwood flooring throughout the main living space, tiled the kitchen backsplash and three bathroom floors and installed wainscoting in one bathroom. The finished work is superior and we could not be happier. They were wonderful to work with from start to finish and I would not hesitate to recommend Flooring Masters & Professional Remodelers to anyone in need of their services!

Melanie Beebe – November 2014

 

10/10 with design ideas and quality of work!

This was the second time we have utilized Flooring Masters & Professional Remodelers and plan on using again in the near future. Their work has been a 10/10 with design ideas and quality of work! They have assisted in bringing my ideas to life and making my home into a showcase. Would definitely highly recommend this company!

Danny & Sandra Proctor – November 2014

 

Flooring Masters & Professional Remodelers name aptly describes this company

They installed our hardwood floors blending them seamlessly with existing floors that were adjacent. They were on time, professional, cleaned up after themselves and followed up promptly when we wanted an area to be caulked. In addition, they have also installed tile in our entry way, which is beautiful and well done. We have had a history of the previous floors popping loose but this installation is perfect and was done with all of the proper preparation. Over-all they are a 10+ and we are working on a bathroom remodel with them next. Highly recommend this company.

Debra Farmer – November 2014

 

Very professional and very pleasant to work with

Flooring Masters & Professional Remodelers, Inc., I would recommend very highly! I contracted them to do a tiling job. They were very professional and finished the job on time and very agreeable without any complaints with any changes that I might add. It took a total of about two weeks, they made it as pleasant as possible when remodeling.  Very Professional and very pleasant to work with and they cleaned up all the mess.

It was, once again, a pleasure working with Ralph Severson and his professional team.

Geneva Wilkins – October 2014

 

My wife and I are very happy with their work

Flooring Masters installed mosaic tile on our kitchen backsplash. I had purchased the mosaic tile, grout and necessary tools to do the job myself.  However, not having the prior experience of installing tile anywhere in the house, I thought it would be wiser to have someone with experience perform the task (to my wife’s relief, I might add).  Ralph Severson, the owner of the company, was great to work with.  He gave us the best price and we only had to wait two days before he came and did the work.  He and his daughter completed the task in one evening, and did a beautiful job.  My wife and I are very happy with their work.  Mr. Severson is very professional and personable.  We would most definitely use him again.

John Murphy – October 2014

 

The job was completed on budget and on time

We hired Flooring Masters to install 18″ limestone tile in our front Fourier. We could not be happier with the results. Each phase of the project was meticulously completed including the demo, prep, installation, finishing, and clean up. The job was completed on budget and on time. We had some specific requests that were also satisfied including installation without the use of spacers for a cleaner look. I was concerned that I did not order enough material from a 3rd party to complete the job. Flooring Masters was able to complete the project with one tile remaining, optimizing material cost. We are looking forward to working with Flooring Masters on our bathroom remodel in the future.

Mark Doyle – August 2014

 

Meticulous. Efficient. Good value

Ralph is a true craftsman. Meticulous. Efficient. Good value. We could not be happier with our new limestone floor. All aspects of the project were completed as described, on time and on budget. I highly recommend Ralph and we will be using him again in the future.

Mark D. – July 2014

 

Call him, you will be glad you made the telephone call!

Ralph installed a hardwood floor at the end of stairs landing. He is very professional, prompt, courteous, and takes the time to listen to your questions. I recommend his services and will use Ralph in the future. Call him, you will be glad you made the telephone call! Ralph installed a hardwood floor at the end of stairs landing. He is very professional, prompt, courteous, and takes the time to listen to your questions. I recommend his services and will use Ralph in the future. Call him, you will be glad you made the telephone call!

Lori L. – May 2014

 

Always performs above my expectations

I have had two different homes remodeled. I have always called upon Ralph knowing his expertise and tremendous workmanship will add remarkable appeal to any task. He always performs above my expectations in tasks from flooring to building a deck. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Shiela Haley. – April 2014

 

A quality, professional company.

Flooring Masters is a quality, professional company. From the time of my estimate to the completion of 1000 square feet of Saltillo tile, Ralph and his crew were on time, professional and much attention paid to detail. I cannot say enough how happy my husband and I are with the work we had done. I will recommend Flooring Masters and after seeing my floor, my mother is using Ralph to lay wood in her home.

Laura S. – April 2014

 

Beautiful work!!

I had several rooms retiled a few months ago – 2 bathrooms and the kitchen. This company was very professional and completed the work in excellent time. I have a difficult work schedule and they were more than willing to accommodate my needs. I am totally thrilled with the work they completed. My floors are amazing! I’ve had many compliments on them from friends and family. I would highly recommend using Flooring Master to anyone!

Geneva Wilkins – March 2014

 

Five Stars

Ralph was very professional. Competed the project in a timely manner to limit the impact to my life and my home. He offered itemized breakdown of material, labor, etc.

He offered ideas on ways to make the project look better and ways to save money.

Five Stars

Jason P. – February 2014

 

Beautiful job!

Enclosed is an extra $100. Thanks for the beautiful job on my bathroom – Love it!

Mary Ann Grose – January 2014

2013

 

Ralph Severson is a true professional

He was always on time and completely prepared to work the designated plan. He was very good to “work with”, and most willing to make whatever adjustments and additions to the original plan that we requested. His work ethic is focused on customer satisfaction and a superior job performance; which he most definitely supplied. His associates are obviously well-versed in Ralph’s delivery of a superior job, and they are also a pleasure to work with. All work was completed on time, and the mess and confusion (associated with any remodeling) was kept to a minimum. If we had another floor or tile job to do, we would surely ask Ralph to do it. We are so pleased with the job he did for us.

Judy & Lynn Oates – November 2013

 

Came on time and completed work quickly

Ralph and his helper installed tile flooring and tile in the tub surround. Very responsive. Came on time and completed work quickly. We added things to the original estimate and ended up changing tile. Ralph even gave us the name of a local flooring wholesaler where we got his discounted pricing. Everything looks beautiful.

Antonia Geiger – October 2014

 

Work was outstanding!

We did not know any flooring remodelers in the area. We found Ralph Severson on Thumbtack. Not only did he give us a reasonable price, his work was outstanding! I would recommend him if you need any type of remodeling.

Phil L. – April 2013

 

Workmanship is outstanding!

Very professional and the workmanship is outstanding! I will call for Ralph to do all tile work in the future and my wife and I have referred him to all our friends.

David D. – April 2013

 

It looks great!

We used Ralph to tile our front porch. He came on Sunday, which fit our schedule, and did the whole job in the rain. He set up a pop-up tent to shield him from the rain. It covered the part that he was working on, but he was soaked. He finished the job in less time than than I anticipated, and it looks great. WE hope to have him do our back porch in the future.

Shelly Durbin – April 2013

 

I can’t say enough positive things about our experience with Flooring Masters

From the timely quote to the last tile, this was a professional experience. The finished floor looks exactly as I envisioned. Ralph and his crew not only spent very long days completing this fairly large project, but they also did their best and completed the job in time for our out-of-town guests. Despite delays in the shipping of my tile that I purchased from Mexico, Ralph worked with me to get the job done in the time frame I needed it. And to top it all off…they clean up their mess!!! I would recommend FM to anyone. After seeing my flooring and how beautiful it turned out, my Mother has a quote for her wood floors from Flooring Masters.

Laura Stethen – April 2013

 

Workmanship is outstanding

Ralph laid our tile floor and backsplash in our newly remodeled kitchen. His workmanship is outstanding and he is very professional with everything he does. He showed great respect for our home and my wife could not be happier.

David D. – February 2013

 

Your company has made a pleasant impact on a full 1/3 of our house

Ralph, You did it again. Mylea and I are really pleased with the way our bathroom looks after you and your crew completed the tile work. Even though we have other work to do to make it a finished product, the tile work will be the part that give the room its real definition. No one has seen it but us so we look forward to having friends and family drop by so we can show it off. Your company has made a pleasant impact on a full 1/3 of our house.

Kevin Pangburn – January 2013

 

2012

 

We are very satisfied with the work

Ralph did an awesome job. We had a complete bathroom remodel, and Flooring Masters did the entire job. Total demo and remodel, all in 7 days. We are very satisfied with the work and will definitely use them again. We have no problems with recommending them to anyone. Our bathroom turned out better than we expected. Thanks Ralph and Flooring Masters for your professionalism and great ideas.

Lisa Courtney – December 2012

 

Excellent Service!!!!

I would highly recommend Ralph Severson with Flooring Masters. He tiled my kitchen, laundry room, guest bath and closets which was a large area. He also tiled my back-splash, made recommendations, guided the process and completed the job in a timely fashion.

Gloria Easton – November 2012

 

Great Service…

Kept job site clean… Very trustworthy…

Joseph B. – October 2012

 

We get a lot of compliments!

Ralph was very professional and showed up on schedule which was critical for me because I was building a new home. He did tile in 3 bathrooms including a mud-set shower floor which we love. He also installed our hardwood flooring and did a wonderful job, especially the hardwood flush mount registers. We get a lot of compliments!

James Hutchen – October 2012

 

I would not think about using anyone else for all my home repairs and remodeling

We have owned two homes. Ralph has laid wood flooring, ceramic flooring, carpet, marble flooring, and designed and built a pool deck. I would not think about using anyone else for all my home repairs and remodeling. Recently, Ralph tiled a back splash in my kitchen which looks great! We often use his genius ideas when it comes to decorating and designing. Try your next job with Flooring Masters, you will not be disappointed!!!

Sheila Haley  – September 2012

 

Great work, courteous crew

and will be our first consideration for our next project!

Jason Stucker – July 2012

 

I’d hire them again and would recommend highly to others

I was very satisfied with my experience in selecting Flooring Masters for my recent kitchen tile job. They were great at working with me in salvaging what tile and backer board I could still work with due to a sub standard installation job by a previous contractor. The reinstalled floor now looks beautiful thanks to Flooring Masters! They were also great to work with–answered phone calls, scheduled the job within a week, showed up on time, worked efficiently and cleanly. I’d hire them again and would recommend highly to others.

Mary York – July 2012

 

Great work

Ralph replaced the existing floor in the kitchen and bathroom with ceramic tile and all existing carpeting with hard wood flooring. I found Flooring Masters on-line at the same time a co-worker recommended them.  We did the 1st floor in 2011 and the 2nd floor in 2012.  They do great work. They are organized, clean up well, and are on time. I would highly recommend them.  One thing to be aware of, they do not furnish the flooring, the customer needs to purchase the materials and Ralph’s company does the installation.

Bob Smith – June 2012

 

2011

 

I honestly could not be more pleased!

To whom it may concern,

After several meetings with various contractors and individuals who claimed to be “experts” in the remodeling business, I stumbled on Ralph Severson with Flooring Masters. Thru a casual acquaintance, Ralph was suggested. Ralph was punctual when meeting with me for the first time and was on the job every day as planned. I not only needed my current tile floor and shower stall removed and replaced with tile, but also required plumbing rerouted and electrical outlets moved. Ralph had several suggestions that were great and helped achieve the look I wanted. I was impressed with Ralph’s professionalism and knowledge. I honestly could not be more pleased and would truly recommend Flooring Masters to anyone–and have done so already!

I also want to thank Steve, Ralph’s coworker for the great drywall work he did. What a great team!!

Debra Jenkins – July 2011

 

The Hindu Temple of Kentucky

Hindu Temple of Kentucky hired Ralph, with Flooring Masters, LLC., twice on two different projects to lay granite tiles and he has accomplished both these jobs to the satisfaction of the Temple. Ralph was hired in 2008 to lay 500 sq. ft. of tiles and in 2011 he was rehired to lay 3200 sq. ft. of tiles. Ralph was very friendly to work with and he understood our needs and addressed them accordingly. He and his crew accomplished both these jobs well ahead of the scheduled date of completion.

Vinay Polepalli, Chair, HTKY Buildings and Grounds Committee – January 2011

2010

 

Work exceeded my expectations!

Flooring Masters did a wonderful job for us. Ralph was extremely professional and courteous to our family schedule. He did multiple jobs for us in different rooms and I am extremely happy with all of the work. I will definitely use Flooring Masters with my future renovation projects! My kitchen, dining room and bathroom floors turned out better than I had even hoped!! Ralph was very professional and treated our home with the utmost respect. Another great thing with working with Flooring Masters is that they can do just about anything!!! I was able to take care of a lot of small projects I wanted done with using Flooring Masters, I didn’t have to call 5 different contractors! Thank you Ralph!

Kim Robison – December 2010

 

Excellent Results

Ralph has done many professional jobs for us in the past. He designed and constructed a deck for our pool . In addition to that, he also designed and constructed a deck for our backyard. He then laid tile, cobblestone, and hardwood floors in our home. He is very skilled in all aspects of the jobs he has done. His work is excellent. He is very trust worthy and honest. He will guide and direct you in the most economical means without sacrificing the quality . I highly recommend Ralph for any flooring of any type as well as various aspects of construction. He has exceptional ideas and is very creative.

Thank you Ralph.

Mr. and Mrs. Richard Haley – November 2010

 

To anyone looking for a tile professional, your search is over!

Ralph,

I just wanted to thank you for doing such a wonderful job on our kitchen and laundry room floors and for taking care of our house as if it were your own. It is obvious that you take a lot of pride in what you do and it shows in the quality of work you perform.

To anyone looking for a tile professional, your search is over. Working with Ralph is like working with a good friend that just happens to be a phenomenal flooring expert! The quality of work is second to none, the prices are reasonable, and Ralph is extremely trustworthy and easy to get along with. I would be more than happy to refer Ralph to anyone I know.

John Kovatch – September 2010

 

I Love My Floor!!!

Ralph came highly recommended to me and I would highly recommend him to others! He showed up on time, did what he said he would do, cleaned up after himself, was reasonably priced and very pleasant to work with. Thanks Ralph for a great job.

Anita Curry – 2010

 

Thanks for the super job on retiling my bathroom floor!

Ralph, thanks for the super job on retiling my bathroom floor!. You were right on the schedule set out in your bid and the house was left so clean. All I had to do was enjoy the new look.

Judy Ferguson – 2010

 

2009

 

Thanks Ralph!

Counter tops look great, the laminate floor beats the heck out of that old vinyl and the tile, that VCT stuff, you put in our utility room is soooo much nicer than bare concrete. Thank you, thank you!!

Pat Campbell – 2009

 

Our preferred tile and wood installer for the past seven years

I would like to take this opportunity to express how satisfied that we have been with all of the services we have received from Flooring Masters. Ralph Severson has been our preferred tile and wood installer for the past seven years. He has also supervised several remodels for us. Ralph presents very fair and concise estimates and follows through on every detail. While continuing to provide prompt service he has always accommodated our schedules. We have always been treated like a truly valued customer.

Sprigler Properties – 2009

 

2008

 

Mr Severson provides awesome service!

Mr Severson spearheaded our bathroom remodel. He listened and comprehended our list of wishes and had great suggestions himself, many of which we accepted. Mr Severson took our vision, drew up the plans and made it a reality. Deadlines were met, unforseen problems were addressed timely and the project was completed ahead of schedule. Several months have passed and Mr Severson has always made himself available to answer questions and even came back to caulk a corner in the shower where the grout cracked due to settling – and didn’t charge us a dime. Mr Severson provides awesome service!

Joan Wysocki – 2008

 

 

Flourish

%d bloggers like this: